### Notes to Marshalls

You are requested to indicate the direction to be followed by the riders but not to hold up traffic which is an offence under the law.

If possible, wear a marshalls jacket (either one available at the start, or use your own club jacket), as these will help the mobile marshal, the riders and other road users to know there is a race on. You will be informed of the progress of first and last riders, also when to affect cut-outs when necessary. See letter from the promioter attached.

## Notes to Timekeepers

Please report to the Master Timekeeper at the start of the circuit at 2.30 for 3 pm. The rendevous is at the event headquarters at the junction with the lane to High Halden. Please arrange for a recorder and bring a watch if you can. Mark on your timekeeping sheet those riders who stop at your station and return your sheet to the Master Timkeeper at the start of the circuit as soon as possible after the finish.

Endeavour to stop riders from continuing when they have completed their ride and try to give them an idea of the distance they have covered. You will be advised of riders who have lost distance around the route.

# Notes to helpers and spectators

A progress and result board will be used throughout the day and will show 50 and 100 mile times where appropriate. It will show the progress of riders around the circuit by indicating time left to run as eacgh rider passes the Master Timekeeper.

Please do not bother timekeepers, the person completing the result board will welcome advice regarding non-finishers and actual finishing stops.

The promoters acknowledge help offered which we are confident will ensure the same high standard and friendly spirit of the event that has become a hall mark of the KCA 12. A happy and successful day to you all.

Barbara Leyland.

## KENT CYCLING ASSOCIATON

# COMBINING THE TRICYCLE ASSOCIATION

proudly present
Under R.T.T.C Regulations
Annual Open 12 Hour Time Trial

on

Sunday 15th August, 1982 at 6 a.m. Course Q.12/1 revised

#### Awards

lst A.J. Bathurst Trophy for 1 year plus Gilt Medal

2nd Silver Plated Medal

3rd Bronze Medal

1st Lady Silver Plated Medal

# Handicap

lst Gilt Medal

2nd Silver Plated Medal

3rd Bronze Medal

## Teams

1st team of 3 Gilt Medal

2nd team of 3 Silver Plated Medal

## Veterans on Age Standard

lst Gilt Medal

2nd Silver Plated Medal

# Tricycle Association

1st and 1st Handicap Gilt Medals

Master Timekeeper Tom Bray
Assistant Geoff Bray
Handicapper Vic Williams

Event Secretary Barbara Leyland, 208 Bishops Oak

Ride, Tonbridge. Tonbridge 352623

	Tricycle Association S.E. 12 Hour					41.	P. Claxton	Oxford University	27		6.41	
						42.	S. Carpenter	Hastings & St.Leonards	3 <b>0</b>		6.42	
1.	Miss J. Dakin	C.C. Breckland	36	L	6.01	43.	J. Bishop	Sheppey Eagles	43	Λ	6.43	
2.	M. Henighan	Diss & Dist Whs	15		6.02	44.	D. Upton	Folkestone & Dist	50	Λ	6.44	
3.	M. Badham	C.C. Breckland	18		6 <b>.0</b> 3	45.	R. Mills	Thanet R.C.	22		6.45	
4.	R. Long	Diss & Dist Whs	21		6.04	46.	A. Ellis	VC Elan/Harry Perry	27	Λ	6.46	
5.	I. Murray	Redmon C.C.	SCR		6 <b>.0</b> 5	47.	N. Senechal	Oxford University	3 <b>0</b>		6.47	
6.	B. Gifford	Thanet R.C.	20		6 <b>.0</b> 6	48.	L. Smith	West Kent R.C.	42	Λ	6.48	
						49.	P. Benstead	Catford C.C.	48		6.49	
	Kent Cycling Association 12 Hour				50.	J. Kirby	Oxford University	18		6 <b>.50</b>		
14.	J. Allen	Thanet R.C.	50	V	6.14	51.	C. Cowlard	Wigmore C.C.	25		6.51	
15.	M. Pitches	San Fairy Ann C.C	25	Λ	6.15	52.	T. Collins	Southboro & Dist Whs	3 <b>0</b>	V	6.52	
16.	M. Groves	Ashford Whs/Nicosport	28	V	6.16	<b>5</b> 3.	D. Bardoe	Gravesend C.C.	40		6 <b>.5</b> 3	
17.	I. Landless	Lewes Wanderers	36	Λ	6.17	54.	W. Harvey	West Kent R.C.	47	V	6.54	
18.	S. Taylor	Woolwich C.C.	40		6.18	55.	C. Robson	Eastbourne Rovers	22	Λ	6.55	
19.	P. Roberts	Thanet R.C.	6 <b>0</b>	Λ	6.19	56.	J. Laker	Ashford Whs/Nicosport	25		6.56	
20.	B. Birch	VC Elan/Harry Perry	20	Λ	6 <b>.20</b>	57.	M. Ellis	Dartford Wheelers	28		6.57	
						58.	A. Brooks	Hastings & St.Leonards	38		6.58	
21.	A. Farmer	Ashford Whs/Nicosport	3 <b>0</b>	Λ	6.21	59.	R. Parham	Folkestone & Dist	45	Λ	6 <b>.59</b>	
22.	B. Doherty	Thanet R.C.	34	Λ	6.22	6 <b>0.</b>	D. Maund	VC Elan/Harry Perry	SCR		7.00	
23.	D. Chisnell	Gemini B.C.	36	Λ	6 <b>.2</b> 3							
24.	J. Clifford	Thanet R.C.	45	Λ	6.24	370+00	· fou ut Jana					
25.	E. Olechnowicz	Clarencourt C.C.	24		6.25	Notes	for riders					
<b>2</b> 6.	A. Smith	Southboro & Dist Whs	3 <b>0</b>	Λ	6 <b>.2</b> 6		Please note car	efully the position of t	he sta	not. wh	nich	
27.	M. Dowd	Gemini B.C.	33	Λ	6.27	is also the start of the circuit. This can be reached by taking the A.247 at Maidstone and turning left at Bletchenden cross roads, approx 1 mile south of Headcorn						
28.	Mrs B. Woodruff	Thanet R.C.	44	L/V	6.28							
29.	F. Ford	San Fairy Ann C.C	8 <b>0</b>	Λ	6 <b>.29</b>							
30.	K. Salter	Thanet R.C.	20		6 <b>.30</b>		Cara milat ha nai	rked in the headquarters	fiald	l at		
31.	G . Scullion	R.A.F. C.C.	29		6.31	Cars must be parked in the headquarters field at Haffenden Quarter unless heavy rain prevents the use of the						
32.	A. Mayes	Ashford Whs/Nicosport	33		6.32	fiel	d, if so direction	ons will be given as you	arriv	e.		
33.	J. Hambrook	Thanet R.C.	44	V	6.33		981				4 -	
34.	G. Hewett	West Kent R.C.	6 <b>0</b>	A	6.34	When your 12 hours have expired you <u>must</u> carry on to the next timekeeper in order that your correct distance can						
35.	R. Brimstead	San Fairy Ann C.C	<b>2</b> 3		6.35			se leave time to fix your				
36.	J. Kruse	Dartford Wheelers	28	V	6.36			ly, please avoid a late				
37.	G. Law	Thanet R.C.	32		6.37			ng excessively. A copy				
		and the second s				and Parking amountains and analysis of the bases of						

Ashford Whs/Nicosport

Medway Velo Club

East Surrey R.C.

T. McHale

E. Mackey

P. Swetman

38.

39.

40.

44

52

20

V

V

V

6.38

6.39

6.40

legs during the day.

and feeding arrangements are enclosed. It is hoped all

riders will be back on the circuit with time to complete one

circuit. This means several slower riders will be cut off